The 50th Kerala State Film Awards Presented to Winners


Suraj Venjaramoodu and Kani Kusruthi win Best Actor and Best actress awards

Kerala Chief Minister, Shri Pinarayi Vijayan presented the 50th state film awards on Friday. Awards were presented to Best Actor – Suraj Venjaramoodu for Android Kunjappan, Vikruthi and Best Actress – Kani Kusruti for Biriyani, Best Director – Lijo Jose Pellissery for Jallikattu, Best Character Actor – Fahad Faasil for Kumbalangi Nights, Best Character Actress – Swasika for Vasanthi, Special Jury mention – Anna Ben for Helen, Nivin Pauly for Moothon and Priyamvadha Krishna for Thottapan.

Best Film award was presented for Vasanthi, Second Best Film – Kenchira,  Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value – Kumbalangi Nights, Best Children’s Film – Nani, Best Screenplay (Original) – Rahman Brothers, Vasanthi and Best Screenplay (Adapted) – PS Rafeeque, Thottappan.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here