Karnataka Women Achievers Awards


C. Krishniah Chetty Group of Jewellers in association with Karnataka Women Achievers Awards (KWAA an initiative by actor Spoorthi Vishwas and team) announced the winners at a gala night at Vivanta by Taj – Yeshwantpur, Bengaluru. The event was attended by Chief Guest Padmashri Saalumarada Thimmakka; Guest Of Honour D Roopa Moudgil – IPS Inspector General of Police, Railways; Rakshitha Prem – Actress, Producer and Indian Politician; and Vijayalakshmi Singh – Indian Film Actor, Director and Producer. The Awards ceremony evening recognised prominent achievers and made an arduous attempt to bring the unknown, unsung woman to the forefront from all spheres of society, without any bias. KWAA also honoured differently abled women at the awards night. RITZ MAGAZINE December cover was launched with a big bang. Models sashayed down the runway in creations by Aquaab by SFK and jewellery by C. Krishniah Chetty Group of Jewellers. RITZ MAGAZINE is the Magazine Partner of KWAA.

1 Leadership Award – Divya Hegde
2 Youth Icon Award – Nikhitha C
3 Entrepreneur Award – Aruna Sampige
4 Literary Award – G V Renuka
5 Outstanding Environmental Changemaker Award – Dr. Shanthi Tummala
6 Outstanding Influencer/Blogger Award – Bharti Yadav
7 Professional Women Achiever Award – Dr. Chaya Alfred
8 Differently Abled Women Achiever Award – Archana Timmaraju
9 Senior Citizen Achiever Award – Dr. Rajani A Pai
10 Amazing Mother Award – M Sumana
11 Excellence in Film Award – Preetha Jayaraman
12 Excellence in Television Award – Shalini
13 Excellence in Radio Award – Shruti Bathija
14 Excellence in Journalism Award – Manjula Raj
15 Excellence in Fashion Award – Latha Puttanna
16 Excellence in Sports/Fitness Award – Aishwarya Pissay
17 Excellence in Agriculture Award – Kavitha Mishra
18 Excellence in Art and Culture Award – Romicon Revola
19 Excellence in Social Service Award – Reshma J Reddy
20 Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr. Sulochana



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here