YONO SBI 20 Under 20 Awards



State Bank of India celebrated the talent of young superstars who are transforming society with their skills and expertise with ‘YONO SBI 20 Under Twenty’ awards. Rajnish Kumar, Chairman, SBI conferred the title of 20 Under 20 to the winners in the presence of Mohandas Pai and many others dignitaries at ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru. Zaira Wasim of Dangal and Secret Superstar fame, Jasu Khan – young Rajasthani folk singer, Manu Bhaker – Indian sports shooter and ISSF World Cup Gold Medalist, Anubhav Wadhwa – Designer, Tech entrepreneur & Social Activist, Anubhav Wadhwa, Rinku Hooda, India’s Youngest Paralympian (para javelin thrower) and other youth rising stars were among the 20 winners in 10 diverse fields. 16 year old Hridayeshwar Singh Bhati, inventor of Six-Player Chess, bagged the special ‘Jury’s choice’ award for his unique talent despite being wheel-chair bound. The winners were chosen through public voting that counted to more than 1.7 lakh in 10 diverse categories such as sustainability, performing arts, acting, entrepreneurship or innovation, sports, global Indian, disability champion among others. Popular Bollywood actor Arjun Kapoor of 2 States fame honoured the winners on the stage. South Indian stars Harshika Poonacha and Sanjjanaa Galrani also gave away some of the awards to the deserving 20 Under 20 achievers. The award ceremony was followed by a lavish dinner spread.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here