Tamil Nadu CM Stalin Forms COVID Advisory Panel With Opposition MLAs


Tamil Nadu Chief Minister MK Stalin has formed a 13-member multi-party advisory committee following a resolution passed during an all-party meeting of the Covid crisis. The task force comprises 12 MLAs from opposition parties including AIADMK leader and former health minister C Vijayabhaskar. The chief minister will be the chairperson of this committee.

Other members of the committee are Dr. Ezhilan (DMK), Dr. C Vijayabhaskar (AIADMK), GK Mani (PMK), AM Manirathnam (INC), Nagar Nagendran (BJP), Susan Thirumalaikumar (MDMK), SS Balaji (VCK), T Ramachandran (CPI), Dr. Jawaharullah (MMK), R Eeswaran (KMDK), T Velmurugan (TVK) Poovai Jagan Moorthy (PB) and Naagai Mali (CPM).

The multi-party advisory committee will meet from time to time as per the Covid-19 situation in the state. The formation of this committee gains significance in Tamil Nadu as it comes like a rare sign of political unity in the state that is known for its bitter political rivalry, especially between the ruling DMK and the AIADMK.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here