Sunrisers are the super Champions of Vivo IPL 9!




Sunrisers have emerged as the champions of Vivo IPL 2016. They have sealed an eight run victory on Royal Challengers Bangalore in Bangalore in a gripping match. Winning the toss Sunrisers chose to bat first. Their decision did not go wrong as the team managed to set an astronomical target of 209 runs to RCB. Warner stole the show with magnificent 69 in just 38 balls. Cutting with 39 and Yuvraj with 38 contributed well on their part setting the titanic target for RCB.

The winners received the prize money of Rs.15 crores while the runners got Rs.10 crores. Cutting received ‘Man of the Match’ award. Virat Kohli, who scored highest score 973 in the league, has won Orange Cap.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here