Aishwarya Rai graces the 2nd th Outlook Business Outstanding Women Awards


2nd Outlook Business Outstanding Women Awards’ held last night at Taj, Santacruz to celebrate the success of 19 women entrepreneurs excelling in varied fields from across India.

Last night marked a magnificent gathering of 19 powerful women excelling at their individual entrepreneurial journey and were thus honoured and felicitated at the 2nd Outlook Business Outstanding Women Awards’ held at Taj, Santacruz with much fanfare. This years’ prestigious line up of winners from across India showed up in their finest best to celebrate including Aishwarya Rai Bachchan, Ananya Birla, Ashni Biyani, Anita Dongre, Tara Singh Vachani, Kiran Mazumdar Shaw, Hemalatha Annamalai, Ritu Dalmia, Anu Acharya, Richa Kar, Radhika Aggarwal, Pooja Warier, Gloria Benny, Upasana Taku, Shubhra Chadda, Neha Singh, Suchi Mukherjee, Rohini Iyer and Pooja Dhingra. Sponsored by PC Jewellers, the award ceremony was hosted by Mandira Bedi with several other reputed personalities like Waahiid Ali Khan, Pria Kataria Puri, Vibha Anand, Neha Ahuja and Suzanna Mukherjee in attendance to cheer for their friends.

Aishwarya Rai Bachchan who won the ‘Outstanding Woman – Celebrity of the Year’ award was grace, beauty and confidence personified as she charmed the audience when she walked on stage in a Manish Malhotra gown to receive her trophy and even applauded her fellow winners. She dedicated her award to her parents expressing gratitude as they have played a huge role in shaping her life since she was born. Ash made the cut to this year’s winners list not for her angelic beauty or just her successful career but for her elegant comeback post motherhood and holding onto stardom on her terms. Post receiving her award, she also unveiled the latest issue of the fortnightly magazine with the editor in tow.

The glittering red carpet event was filled with massive inspiration and glamour, super food, wonderful entertainment, networking, much elation and huge accolades. Outlook Business Awards are given solely on merit, grit and glory to commend those most deserving for their incessant hard work and worthy of recognition.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here