MACTA Hosts Yet Another Spectacular Pranamasandhya


   Padmasree Mammootty Honors Shri. M T Vasudevan Nair at the MACTA event 

Malayalam Cine Technicians Association, MACTA is the first formal organization formed by the creative technicians of Malayalam Motion Picture Industry. The organisation, which was formed on 10th October 1993, aimed at bringing together creative technicians of Malayalam Motion Picture Industry on a common platform for collective bargaining and for the common welfare of its members. The organisation, which started with 39 members, is now having more than 1047 members and is a brisk track of development. MACTA organises the Pranamasandhya every two years to honor its seniors members and other members who have had outstanding achievements.

This year, MACTA in association with Espanio Events PVT Ltd, Ernakulam, organised the event as a special felicitation for MACTA legend , the famous writer and director Shri. M T Vasudevan Nair in honour of his outstanding lifetime achievement in the Malayalam Film Industry. Padmasree Mammootty gave away the special award to this veteran director. Many other senior members like Music Director Mr. Shyam, Lyricist Mr. Bichu Thirumala, Stunt Master Mr. Thyagarajan, Makeup Artist Mr. Padmanabhan, Costumer Mr. Natarajan, Producer Mr. Aroma Mani, Art Director Mr. Radhakrishnan were also be honoured in the Gurupranamam event. (As Director Mr. IV Sasi is on a foreign trip, MACTA general secretary Mr. Shajoon Kariyal, former Chairman Mr. G S Vijayan, Secretary Mr. Shaji Pandavath and Director Mr.Hariharan presented the honour at his home in Chennai.)

National & State film award winners as well as children of MACTA members who have shown great academic excellence in last academic year were also honoured at this event.

It was a glittery evening at Gokulam Convention Centre with many stars gracing the occasion like Dulquer Salman, Kunchacko Boban, Jayasurya, Namita Pramod, Janardhanan, Renji Panicker, Jomol, Edavela Babu, Siddique, Vijay Babu, Anusree to name a few.  The evening witnessed sheer entertainment with Musical treats by Music Directors Mr. Ouseppachan, Mr. GopiSundar, Mr. Rahul Raj, Mr. Bijipal, Mr. Alphonse, made melodious by singers like Mr. M.G Sreekumar, Mr. Madhubalakrishnan, Mr. Vidhuprathap, Mr. Nadirsha, Mr. Devanand, Ms. Sitara,  Ms. Daleema, Ms. Rajalakshmi, Ms. Sreya Jayadeep and Ms. Aparna Rajeev. Dance performance by Cine Artists Ms. Parvathy Nambiar, Ms. Muktha, Ms. Gouri, Ms.Natasha, Ms.Angana Roy, Ms. Jazz d’souza added to the razzle dazzle.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here