P. Chidambaram to file his nomination today for upcoming Rajya Sabha polls


Congress leader P.Chidambaram will file his nomination to contest in the upcoming Rajya Sabha polls today. The polls are scheduled to be held on the 10th of June. He is filing his nomination as the Congress candidate from Tamil Nadu for the elections to the Upper House of Parliament.

The other party leaders who have been nominated include Rajeev Shukla, Randeep Surjewala, Ajay Maken, Jairam Ramesh, Pramod Tiwari, Imran Pratapgarhi and a lone woman candidate Ranjeet Ranjan who will be contesting from Chattisgarh.
Polling will be held for 57 Rajya Sabha seats as the term of office for 57 MPs from Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Tamil Nadu, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka, Odisha, Uttar Pradesh, Maharashtra, Punjab, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Uttarakhand, Bihar, Jharkhand and Haryana expires between June 21 and August 1.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here