Swearing in ceremony on May 30

Narendra Modi, the leader of the National Democratic Alliance will be sworn in as the country’s  Prime Minister for the second term on 30th May.  The Rashtrapati Bhavan said that the oath taking ceremony will be held on Thursday 30th May and President Ram Nath Govind will administer  the oath  of office and secrecy to the Prime Minister and other members of the Union Council of Ministers at 7 p.m. Modi was elected unanimously as the leader of the National Democratic Alliance on Saturday.

He  had called on the President of India in his capacity as leader of the BJP which has majority support in the House of People. The NDA leaders handed over letters to  the President stating that Mr Modi had been elected as the leader of the BJP parliamentary party and also a letter of  support from the NDA constituent parties. The NDA has 353 MPs in the Lok Sabha out of 543 members.