Non-bailable Warrant Issued Against Suriya, Sathyaraj and Six Other Tamil Actors

A magistrate court in Ooty on Tuesday issued a non-bailable warrant against eight Tamil film actors including Sathyaraj, Suriya, R Sarathkumar, Arun Vijay, Vivekh, Sri Priya, Sarath Kumar and Cheran, for their absence in court in connection with a defamation case filed by a freelance journalist, reports Hindustan Times. The case dates back to 2009 when the actress Bhuvaneshwari was arrested by the Tamil Nadu police on the charges of prostitution. She had then revealed names of other actors who were involved in the racket. Following which, many stories based on her statements found their way to the forefront and ended up irking some eminent names of Tamil film industry.