Namo wave sweeps India

The Bharatiya Janata Party led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi turned India into a lotus garden with a clean sweep in the Lok Sabha elections 2019. BJP together with its allies secured 349 seats out of the 542 seats.  With Thursdays stupendous triumph, Modi has emerged as the first Indian Prime Minister since Indira Gandhi to pull off an election on his own and win a second consecutive majority. Amethi  which was the home turf of the Gandhi’s was lost this time. The seat was won by BJP’s  Smriti Irani.

The nation has rejected the slogan of Rahul who said ” Chowkidhar chor hai” and have reposed their faith in the Chowkidhar.  The BJP President Amit Shah termed their victory as the victory of true nationalism and the politics of casteism, dynasty and appeasement politics has been buried.  Rahul who won the Wayanad seat congratulated Modi and said that he respected the mandate of the people.