Katrina collects her prestigious award

Katrina Kaif collected the Smita Patil Memorial Award post facing Twitter criticism.


The actress was ridiculed for being chosen for the prestigious award. She received the award from Union Minister Nitin Gadkari and lauded women in cinema, besides paying a rich tribute to Smita Patil. Given by the Priyadarshini Academy, the past recipients of the award have been actresses Vidya Balan, Tabu, Tanvi Azmi.